Arambha

Roosters crowing children growing, got big plans but dirty pants, with kids to teach life is sweet!

Time to pack

Just shared mango juice box prasad with everyone. Got the sweetest, most wonderful goodbye cards and letters from everyone, as well as Kathmandu book shopping wish lists.

Still hasn’t completely set in, but I know its coming soon.

I can’t wait to come back – that’s all I can say.

Love!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

4 responses to “Time to pack

  1. Teri August 6, 2010 at 6:42 am

    Lisa,
    Oh, they will miss you! Safe trip home to Texas. It will be good to hear about your school experience and curriculum development. Thanks for all that you have done to help the children of Kopila Valley Primary School and Home.
    Teri

    • Regina Marshall August 6, 2010 at 7:17 am

      Hi Sweetie,
      I cannot wait to see you! I know it is going to be a bitter-sweet departure for you and for the children, but at the same time, you and I both know you will go back to the Valley. I am soooooooooooooo impressed and proud of all you and the A-team accomplished for the school, and the children of Kopila Valley! Safe trip home and I will talk with you soon.
      Love you,
      Mom

  2. nancy marshall August 7, 2010 at 5:16 am

    can’t wait to talk to you! nancy

    • lisarmarshall August 7, 2010 at 5:43 am

      Can’t wait to talk to you guys as well. I am stocking up on hours at school this semester but hopefully I can come visit soon. If you are in Dallas for anything just email me so we can meet up.

      Give everyone a big hug for me 😀

Leave a Reply

