Arambha

Roosters crowing children growing, got big plans but dirty pants, with kids to teach life is sweet!

Here!

My new friends Goma, Nisha, Sabitha, Angali, and Laxmi

I arrived in Surkhet on Tuesday around noon, after traveling by bus for about 14 hours.  If adventure is what I wanted then adventure is absolutely what I got.  From the second I got off the plane in Delhi I had no idea what was going to happen next.

There is so much to tell – I have 3 or 4 trains of thought running through my head, so I’m going to divide my “first post” into a few parts:  1.  The Trip  2.  The People and Places  3.  My first night at Kopila.

So – while I write three more posts, here’s my first official picture from Kopila.  🙂

Leave a Reply

