Arambha

Roosters crowing children growing, got big plans but dirty pants, with kids to teach life is sweet!

My bags are packed and I’m ready to go!

I’ve been working on and off on at least three different blog entries but I can’t seem to make any of them convey what I want them to. So for now – just a status update.

I am in Rye Brook, NY with my sister Laura. We’ve had a nice work week together. I’ve met her colleagues and learned tons about Camp Twin Creeks, where she works. It’s cool to see my little sister grown up with an office of her own (I’ve never had my own office!) and lots of responsibilities.

I have reconfigured my pack and, fingers crossed, I think I can get it to fit as a carry on this time. Think small thoughts for me 😀

Tomorrow evening is the big send off from JFK. I’ll arrive at Heathrow 9:35 a.m. local. Just enough time for a shuttle into Piccadilly Circus so I can have fish, chips, and a pint! Then it’s back on the plane for the haul into New Delhi.

4 responses to “My bags are packed and I’m ready to go!

  1. Xac James May 15, 2010 at 4:24 am

    Safe travels! Post often!

  2. Mindy May 15, 2010 at 5:53 am

    You’re so smart 🙂 MIss you at work, take care of them jungle kids and learn’em good.

  3. Regina Marshall May 17, 2010 at 5:23 am

    Hello, my love! Safe travels and remember ” Top Banana”, there is that one special person looking out for you from above, your dad! He speaks to you through me, and he says you are the best daughter in the world.
    LOVE YOU!
    Mom

    • Camia Hyslop May 24, 2010 at 1:12 am

      Lisa! I am reading your blogs because I feel connected through your mommy. Have a wonderful adventure and know we are watching what you do! Keep posting! It is amazing! My best wishes to Maggie and the work she is doing. How I wish I could join you! I’m afraid I would have been disqualified for over-packing before the journey began
      God be with you
      Camia.

Leave a Reply

